Call Now! Office:(248) 828-2733
Cell:(248) 894-4795

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: Timothy T., Bloomfield Hills, MI

Comments: Excellent work. Arrived on time and quality of work was beyond expectation. Completed a couple of maintenance items and prepped new chimney section for roof flashing. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Margaret P., Rochester, MI

Comments: We originally hired a different contractor (not through HomeAdvisor), who performed inappropriate repairs to our fireplace. TEA Restoration came out and correctly analyzed the problems. They had to undo the first contractors work; brought the fireplace and chimney up-to-code; corrected the draft problem; and even eliminated a fire hazard caused by the first contractor. TEA was highly professional, knowledgeable and kept us informed as to what they were doing and why. We now enjoy roaring fires with no smoke in the house at all. They are the REAL DEAL and were worth every penny that we paid.

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: James H., BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI

Comments: Al and his crew were repaired our hundred plus year old stone chimney. Al thoroughly explained what he was going to do and followed through to our satisfaction. His crew, Zak and Caleb, were on time, worked hard and were available to explain what they were doing. Great experience. Jim

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Greg G., Leonard, MI

Comments: Al from T.E.A. is a master stone mason who knows his business so very well. We had our 1901 house stone fireplace competed replaced. They did an incredible job. The craftsmanship was absolutely incredible. Also the company is wonderful to work with, we had real fun picking out the stones to be used at the yard together. Our job was a pretty big job / removing the large heavy oak mantle and reinstalling it thereafter. Plus they managed to raise my hearth as I desired / increase the fire box size and fix the destroyed flew and transition area properly. There are few contractors that can do this type of work so artfully. We are completely happy with the price of the job verses what we received. A very fair deal. He quoted the price and held to the price / did not come back for more money as most do when problems arise. I highly recommend T.E.A. Restoration Company for masonry work / just super. Thanks Al & crew!

Review Date: 10/05/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Farmington, MI

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 11/16/2010 | Author: Julie W., Troy, MI

Comments: Very nice to work with. On time and completed for job to my satisfaction. Would use again.

Review Date: 11/09/2010 | Author: Gene S., Rochester, MI

Comments: It turned out to be a collaborative effort which I like. Each facet of the job was discussed even as the job was on going, that way no mistakes or surprises.

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: John S., Farmington, MI

Comments: Worked with me on appointment timing. Inspected my fireplace and offered recommendations.

Review Date: 08/18/2010 | Author: Marcel M., Southfield, MI

Comments: This was an excellent company to do the work that I needed. They were courteous and respectful for the property and the surrounding that they work around. This company will not take shortcuts to finish the job but instead they will make recommendations as to proceed with the work without outrageous unexpected fees. The owner will explain exactly what need to be done and the cost. Plus they give information as to what to look out for on the future projects that might give me problem around the house.